CORRECTED CWA LOCAL 9423 NOMINATIONS OF OFFICERS AND EXECUTIVE BOARD FOR THE REMAINDER OF 2023-2026 TERM

Nominations are now closed. The election will start October 22 and lasts until November 18. Ballots will be mailed to your home address. Votes will be counted on November 19. All Officers are also elected as convention delegates and the Executive Board are also elected as convention alternates for the remainder of the term.

President & Convention Delegate David Sada Edward Vallejo Secretary-Treasurer & Convention Delegate Monica Alvarado John Butler **District 1 Vice President & Convention Delegate** Ricardo "Ricky" Alcala (Sole nominee - declared elected) **District 2 Vice President & Convention Delegate** Tom Garza **Richard Guzman** At-Large Executive Board & Convention Alternate (3 seats) Alyssa Alvarado (Mobility) Courtney Hawkins (SEIU 521) Mark Araiza (SEIU 521) Ashley Swank (SEIU 521) Mike Floor (PVUSD) Stan Williams (SEIU 521) District I - San Mateo Area Executive Board & Convention Alternate (1 seat) John Menti Julio Moreno Anthony Dedal District I - Lower Peninsula Area Executive Board & Convention Alternate Ross Perkins (Sole nominee - declared elected) District I - San Jose Area Executive Board & Convention Alternate (3 seats) Edwin Guadamuz Juan Saralegui Francisco Rivas Erika Waters **Rook Roberts District I - Santa Cruz Area Executive Board & Convention Alternate** Chris Johnson (Sole nominee - declared elected) District II - Salinas Area Executive Board & Convention Alternate (1 seat) Chris Frietsch **Dustin Lindstrom** District II - San Luis Obispo Area Executive Board & Convention Alternate (1 seat)

James Pimentel

Leo Sanchez